Volunteer 40 Under 40 Award Winners

Category: News

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Office of Alumni Affairs is pleased to present the recipients of its Volunteer 40 Under 40 Award. In the program’s second year, this annual recognition program celebrates UT alumni who are 39 or younger and have excelled personally and professionally since completing their degree.

The 2022 award class includes entrepreneurs, lawyers, media leaders, physicians, entertainers, government officials, engineers, professors, professional athletes, and service members. These outstanding alumni come from a range of organizations including Starbucks, Condé Nast, FedEx, NBCUniversal, Tennessee Valley Authority, Harvard Law School, and the US Air Force, among others.

“I’m excited about the 2022 Volunteer 40 Under 40 class,” said Duane Wiles, associate vice chancellor for alumni affairs. “This impactful group is lighting the way for others through leadership and service. We are proud of the positive impact they are making in their communities and across the globe.”

Members of the 2022 class of the Volunteer 40 Under 40 award are:
  • Janine Al-Aseer (’06), clinical assistant professor, University of Tennessee
  • Dominique Banks (’08), owner/CEO, The Dominici Collective
  • Bing Cao (’17), president and CEO, Z18 Engineering
  • Corbin Carpenter (’12), managing member, Carpenter Law PLLC
  • Amber Childs (’10, ’14), assistant professor, psychiatry and director of training, psychology doctoral internship—Yale University School of Medicine; co-director, Division of Quality and
  • Innovation, Yale New Haven Psychiatric Hospital
  • Jasmine Clark (’05), senior clinical instructor/lecturer, Emory University
  • Cara Clouse (’11), research veterinarian, Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine
  • Amie Cohorst (’11), corporate lead trainer, Mortgage Investors Group
  • Justin Crawford, (’18), special projects coordinator, Host and Executive Producer, NBCUniversal and Men of the Hour
  • Anna Catherine Davenport, (’04), executive assistant to the commissioner, State of Tennessee, Department of Finance and Administration
  • Ashton Davies (’12), senior partner, Strategic Communications, Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Lisa Dicker (’14), lecturer on law and clinical instructor, Harvard Law School
  • Russell Dunlap (’07), partner, Taylor English Duma LLP
  • Alexandra Elliott (’10), biosafety officer and lab safety manager, West Virginia University
  • Eli Freeman (’17, ’18), commander/major, United States Air Force
  • Miranda Gottlieb (’16), vice president of marketing and venture partner, Curative Inc.
  • Justin Gatlin, Olympic gold medalist and team USA track and field athlete, Nike
  • Gabriele Harris (’07), chief development officer, Grapevine Communications
  • Rachel Herwick (’18), emergency clinician, VCA Animal Hospital
  • Drew Holcomb (’03), songwriter, troubadour, entrepreneur
  • Ellie Holcomb (’05, ’06), singer, songwriter, author
  • Brett Howell (’06), senior ops consultation manager, Starbucks Coffee Company
  • Raluca Iancu (’15), assistant professor, Iowa State University
  • Jordan Rae Kelly (’08), senior managing director and head of the Americas for cybersecurity, FTI Consulting
  • Kami Lunsford (’06), music teacher, Knox County Schools
  • Adrienne Madison (’06), chief, Musculoskeletal Injury Prevention and Protection Team, US Army Aeromedical Research Laboratory (USAARL)
  • María Martinez (’16), coordinator of alternative breaks, University of Tennessee
  • Myiah McCullough (’18), global diversity and inclusion manager, Condé Nast
  • Charissa McNatt (’17), sourcing category manager, FedEx
  • Corey Miller (’14), director of football sports and performance, University of Mississippi football
  • Brittany Mitchell (’08), commercial lead, LiveRamp
  • Chaz Molder (’05), mayor, City of Columbia, Maury County, Tennessee
  • Lindsey O’Connell (’17), vice president of clinical operations, Freeman Recovery Center
  • Chima Onwuka (’17), owner/CEO, Grind City Kicks
  • Rachel Ramsey (’05), president, founder, owner, The Newborn Nurse LLC
  • Michael R. Reynolds (’11, ’13), digital marketing advisor, FedEx Services
  • Che Solla (’06, ’10, ’21), anesthesiologist and assistant professor, University of Tennessee Medical Center
  • Maria Hinson Tobin (’13), director of development, Corporate Partnerships, CARE USA
  • Andreanna Williams (’10), special education chair, Shelby County Schools in Tennessee
  • Lia Winter (’19), CEO and co-founder, Winter Innovations
The recipients will be honored on Friday, February 18, during an awards ceremony. Alumni, donors, and friends of the university are invited. To register for the ceremony or for more information on the awards, visit alumni.utk.edu/40under40.