New Chancellor’s Associates Named for 2021

Category: News

A group of 26 community leaders, alumni, and university volunteers have been named Chancellor’s Associates by the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Their talents and professional accomplishments span industries from scientific research to real estate, law, and media.

The associates serve three-year terms, meeting regularly with Chancellor Donde Plowman and other members of UT leadership. Since 1972, Chancellor’s Associates have brought their skills and abilities to bear in helping UT to articulate its mission, vision, and goals. These new associates join others in their second and third years of service.

“It is always exciting to see a new group of Chancellor’s Associates join the program,” said Chip Bryant, vice chancellor for advancement. “The university is fortunate to have such a broad spectrum of supporters within the community, and I know this group of incoming associates will make significant contributions to the meaningful work being done by the entire group.”

This year’s Chancellor’s Associates leadership team consists of Brandon Parks (’00) as chair, Samyah Jubran (’91, ’95) as chair-elect, and George Ewart (’88) as immediate past chair.

These are the new 2021 Chancellor’s Associates:
Mandi Benedict (’16)
Constituent Services Director
Knox County

Ben Bentley
Executive Director & CEO
Knoxville’s Community Development Corporation

Rick Blackburn
Blackburn Development Group

Becca Boyd
Executive Vice President/Chief People Officer

David Chism
Medical Doctor-Clinical Research
Thompson Cancer Center

Angela Conner
Vice President, Community Development
Truist Bank

Kelly Drummond
Director of Human Resources
City of Knoxville

Randy Fields
Director of Business Development
Hickory Construction

Buzz Goss (’87)
Marble Alley Development

Albert Harb (’74, ’79)
Hodges, Doughty & Carson, PLLC Attorneys

Michael Honeycutt (’04)
Senior Vice President/Principal
Realty Trust Group, LLC

Jonaaron Jones (’13, ’15)
Vice President
Volunteer Aerospace

Nada Kuchinic (’86)
Vice President of Finance and Director of Marketing
Design Innovation Architects

Brian Lee (’92)
General Manager
Blackberry Farm
Anne McKinney
Attorney, Founder and Managing Shareholder
McKinney & Tillman, P.C.

Harold Middlebrook
Retired Pastor and Community Leader

Bev Miller (’06)
Executive Director
American Heart Association

Quineka Moten (’11, ’13)
Executive Director
Phyllis Wheatley Center, YWCA of Knoxville and Tennessee Valley

J. Brandon Ross, lll
Community Sales Manager
Turner Homes

Jorge Sanabria
Expoquip, Inc.

Evetty Satterfield
CEO of Advancing Lives, LLC
Knox County Schools Board of Education-1st District

James Shamiyeh
Senior Vice President and Chief Quality Officer
University of Tennessee Medical Center

David Smoak
Town Administrator
Town of Farragut

Ashley Stowe (’12)
University Partnerships Program Manager
Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC (Y-12 National Security Complex)

Graham Taylor (’07, ’15, ’16)
President and Chief Technology Officer
T&T Scientific

Nancy Voith (’78)
Managing Director
CRA, Inc.