LGBTQA+ Alumni Council

The UT LGBTQA+ Alumni Council educates and inspires both alumni and students, nurturing a lasting culture of connection, advocacy, and philanthropy. We fundraise and award scholarships to support LGBTQA+ students and sponsor events that strengthen our alumni community.

Follow us: FacebookInstagram

To get updates on future events, email

LGBTQA+ council members hold a Power T flag

Join Our Council

To join the LGBTQA+ Alumni Council, apply below. The council is currently accepting applications for leadership positions.

Amber Denton (’17), President
Alex Crockett (’18)
Darris James (’99)
Tyler Lewelling (’09, ’19)
Victoria Montefusco (’19)
Tony Murchison (’06)
Colleen Ryan (’17)

Amber Denton (’17) graduated from UT Knoxville with a degree in computer science, and her career eventually brought her back as a programmer for the College of Veterinary Medicine. She enjoys cooking, drawing, and connecting with her peers in promotion of equity and inclusion in her community.

Support the LGBTQA+ Scholarship

Make a Gift